What is Beauty?…

As I am a relative newcomer to the world of blogging, I have recently started to test the waters a little deeper and have started to get involved in more conversations with fellow bloggers and involved in chats hosted on twitter.

The community of bloggers and the hosted chats are fantastic, everyone is there for one another and offer advice but also lots of virtual laughs!

The idea of these chats is that the host, will ask a selection of questions and each of the participants choose to answer them and this can then trigger multiple questions through each reply, so its also a great way to get to know other bloggers and to really make new friends.

Recently I joined in with a chat hosted by #thebloggershub (@bloggershub_);  which got me thinking about a new blog post, one of the questions on this chat was about beauty and what you idea/perception of what beautiful means, my answer was confidence and here is why.

When I say confidence I don’t mean arrogance however, but I am coming from my own angle and thoughts on this, for as long as I can remember I have always been very reserved, people pleasing and keeping stump if something doesn’t seem right, essentially too polite for my own good. Across my life this just made life harder for me, I was always doing things that others wanted me to do or that others would approve of rather than saying this is me and this is what I like.

When I became a mum back in 2013, this changed my life and not just because I was tired or drained or that I had a new baby to care for but suddenly, I looked at this baby and thought, I made you, I grew you inside me all on my own and your perfect (of course she is, I made her!) I suddenly developed this incredible aura of confidence that if I could do this, I could do anything if I tried hard enough and I’ve never looked back.

I have made new friends since then and I have so much more fun with them because I am no longer worried about being accepted, I am CONFIDENT in who I am.

Since I have given this so much thought, I now look out for other confident people and I immediately find myself inspired by people all around me and my days appear far more positive.

So let me know what you think, are you confident?

x

Leave a Reply

